我们的宗旨

神学院(SOT)创办于1994年,是一间全日制的圣经学院,我们的宗旨是要训练有潜力的牧师和宣教士,在他们自己的国家和城市中建立刚强的地方教会。而在城市丰收教会的使命宣言当中,已很具体、实际的表明我们的目的: 「建立一间强盛的教会,其间充满信心和清洁的属灵气氛;每个会友都参与服事,门训他们遵守神的大诫命,完成主的大使命和文化职任。」

  • 透过地方教会来运作

神会透过教会来接触这个世界,因此,每一位信徒明确的看见神对教会的心意,是极其重要的。过去,传统圣经学院的训练主要与地方教会分开进行。今天,神要恢复地方教会的圣经使命,在祂的国度中成为主要的门训和训练的中心。

身为神学院的学生,你将会积极参与城市丰收教会的事工,并领受肢体生活和服事的实际教导。毕业之后,你将会预备好被差派到亚洲及世界各地,建立刚强的地方教会。

  • 世界宣教

耶稣在大使命中说:「所以,你们要去,使万民作我的门徒,奉父、子、圣灵的名给他们施洗。」(太28:19)在城市丰收教会中,我们非常重视耶稣所给的命令,我们相信当耶稣说「万民」时,指的就是全世界!

神学院的目标,就是要激发及鼓励你进入世界宣教。当机会来到时,我们允许学生们在学年中参加宣教之旅,但须通过校务院长的许可。我们相信且坚守我们的呼召,就是要成为宣教士,传讲福音,带领失丧的灵魂得救。

  • 教会工作

神要在世界各地建立刚强的地方教会,这些教会需要倚靠一群委身的同工,以及愿意带着怜悯的心,为失丧灵魂祷告的信徒。透过有效的门徒训练,你将会学到地方教会的忠心和团队服事,为何是国家复兴的必要前提。

  • 神迹奇事

在神学院里,我们的教师能准确的运行在属灵恩赐中,并有效的以圣灵的生命来服事。在我们的祷告会、教会主日、及对有需要人士的特别服事中,你都会持续看到圣灵的彰显。

  • 刚强的祷告生活

神学院生活当中重要的一环,就是对于祷告生活的强调。我们不只是教导祷告,更是实际操练祷告。神学院的特点就是在岗培训。如此一来,得以丰富学生,且赋予他们能力,让他们将所领受的分赐给他人。

  • 实际的服事

学习如何传讲神的话语,无论得时不得时。你会在敬拜带领的艺术和基本的教会行政上受训练。我们不仅仅是教导事工理论的层面,你也会在导师的指导下,在岗位上受到监督和训练。

  • 处在信心的环境中

在神学院,你将会身处在一群倚靠信心而行的人当中。你将会学到如何胜过个人生命中的障碍,并在个人生活和事工中,面临新的挑战。你很快就会发现,你也可以拥有使果子成长及多结果子的信心!

Our Purpose

The School of Theology (SOT) is a full-time Bible college started in 1994 with the purpose of bringing its students into a deeper relationship with God, and empowering them with the scriptural knowledge and skills required for effective and anointed ministry in and outside the local church. SOT also trains potential pastors and missionaries to establish strong local churches in their own cities and nations.

This purpose is specifically spelled out in the Mission Statement of City Harvest Church (CHC): “To build a church with a strong spiritual atmosphere of faith and purity, where every member is released into ministry, discipled in the Great Commandment, to obey the Great Commission and the Cultural Mandate.”

  • Working through the local church

God is building strong churches all over the world to become the prime discipling and training centers of His kingdom. Through effective discipleship, you will learn how faithfulness and teamwork in a local church are vital prerequisites for revival to take place in a nation.

  • World missions

Jesus said in the Great Commission: “Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit” (Matt. 28:19). At SOT, we desire to inspire and encourage you to be more involved in world missions. Students will get to participate in mission trips where they will work with local churches to conduct evangelistic outreach, preach the gospel and get the lost saved.

  • Signs and wonders

At SOT, you will be taught by anointed teachers who move in the gifts of the Spirit and minister the life of the Spirit effectively.

  • Strong prayer life

A vital part of SOT is an emphasis on prayer. This subject is not only taught, but also practiced. On-the-job training is a feature of SOT that empowers every student to impart to others what they have received.

  • Practical ministry

Learn how to preach the Word of God. Be trained in the art of worship-leading and the works of home cell group leading. You will not only be taught theoretical aspects of the ministry, but also be supervised on-the-job under the watchful eyes of the ministry leaders.

  • Being in an environment of faith

At SOT, you will be surrounded by people who walk by faith. You will learn how to overcome challenges in your personal life and ministry. You will soon realize that you, too, can have faith that grows and bears much fruit!